Tags: , , , , ,

Join the Gizchina Community!

Robin Maxwell

Hi, Robin Maxwell here! Mobile technology is my passions, and while I've been known to dabble with iOS devices I'm a firm Android convert, currently waiting for the Oppo Find 5 to launch!!

Big Cola planning 5-inch quad-core MT6589 phone Previous post Big Cola planning 5-inch quad-core MT6589 phone quad-core MT6589 phone resource Next post Complete MT6589 quad-core phone resource!

11 Comments

  1. sam
    sam January 21, 2013 at 10:09 pm .

    There are several different versions available on aliexpress, not just those 2, some with larger battery with 4gb storage etc. $250 is the lowest you can get one for from a seller with good feedback or $240 ish from people with no feedback.

    1. Andi
      Andi January 21, 2013 at 10:25 pm .

      Not sure where those specs are coming from as the official specs only list 2 and they haven’t launched yet…

  2. thesniper321
    thesniper321 January 22, 2013 at 2:06 am .

    So it begins….

    1. Andi
      Andi January 22, 2013 at 4:27 am .

      :) got some nice spy photos coming for you if you want then ;)

      1. xxx
        xxx January 22, 2013 at 11:32 am .

        You are making same mistake over and over again. There won’t be battery differences between flagship and non flagship version. In fact there would be like 4 phones. 1gb x thin 1gb x fat 2gb x thin 2gb x fat

        P.S. You’ve got some major site host problems..

  3. rhs
    rhs January 22, 2013 at 2:23 am .

    Last year was speaking of march launch, which is most trustable.

  4. Nat
    Nat January 22, 2013 at 3:29 am .

    I like this new table layout in your reviews :) Helps keep everything organized. Thanks!

  5. Klincharov
    Klincharov January 22, 2013 at 4:42 am .

    Pandawill has listed 219$ and 249$ for both versions. But still, Jiayu’s price on their site is 399$ i think, or some other obviously fictional price.
    What about the said 160$ for the smaller one, 160$ only for distributers ?

    1. LieDanG
      LieDanG January 23, 2013 at 1:50 am .

      Jiayumobileshop is the official site? I don’t think so, but it says “in stock”, in other stores it’s still on presale

      1. LieDanG
        LieDanG January 23, 2013 at 2:22 am .

        Well also presell, I didn’t read that, but still the price is almost double as other stores

    2. OlegK
      OlegK January 24, 2013 at 1:01 pm .

      Jiayumobileshop = antelife.com Not swindlers but got much negative feedback among users of 4pda.ru – a biggest Russian-language forum about gadgets.

Leave a Reply