Samsung Galaxy S9 event: start time and how to watch it live


Rate this post

Finally, we are here again. It is a big day for all fans of the South Korean giant. The tech giant will be hosting its MWC 2018 press event in a few hours from now, and fans can’t wait to get all of the action. The spotlight of the event is expected to be the 9th generation of its flagship Galaxy S series – the Galaxy S9 and S9 plus, its top end model that’s expected to take on Apple’s iPhone X. We are not entirely sure what surprise Samsung has for its fans, but we can safely assume the Galaxy S9 duo might have been optimized for taking photos as revealed by Samsung’s official teaser with the title “The Camera. Reimagined,”.

We currently have no hint from Samsung regarding the specs, but we know a lot of things already, thanks to series of leaks and renders. We’ve got all the Galaxy S9 and S9+ specs leaks and news here.

For all those who can’t make it to the big event over in Barcelona, Spain, there’s hope. We would bring you timely update right here, but you can watch the action live from Barcelona wherever you are. It starts this Sunday, February 25 at 6:00 p.m. local time — which is noon ET, 5 PM GMT and 9:00 a.m. PT (find when it starts in your time zone).

How to watch Samsung Galaxy S9 unpack event

If you can’t make it to Barcelona, the Samsung Galaxy S9 unpack event can be streamed online via Samsung’s official YouTube channel, Unpacked Facebook and Twitter handle,  on Samsung.com and also here on Samsung Mobile Press. Samsung has also released a special 2018 unpack app for Android and iOS devices.

The event is all about Samsung and not just the Galaxy S9 duo, so anything Samsung could be announced at the big event. Whatever the case is, we at Gizchina will be on the ground to bring you all the latest news as it happens.

Previous Huawei Y3 (2018) ultra budget has specs revealed, MT6737M, 480p display and "less"
Next VIVO To Announce A Concept Phone Named APEX At MWC 2018