Reminder: Here’s where (and when) to watch the OnePlus 3 launch


oneplus 3 renders

OnePlus are all set to show off their OnePlus 3 in a little while today. Despite knowing pretty much all there is to know about the phone, we’re excited to see what this young phone maker has to show at the launch.

If you, like us, plan to follow OnePlus 3 launch proceedings, here’s what you need to do — download the OnePlus 3 launch app via Google Play:

en_badge_web_generic

Oh and of course, we’ll be updating GizChina readers as and when news comes in. (Pro tip: bookmarking this page might prove immensely helpful 😉 ).

As for the launch start time, following is the info provided by OnePlus:

  • 12.30 PM EDT (New York)
  • 9.30 AM PDT (San Francisco)
  • 4.30 PM UTC/GMT
  • 5.30 PM BST (London)
  • 6.30 PM CEST (Paris)
  • 10.00 PM IST(Bengaluru)

In case you’re not in the above time zones, use the tool below to check what time the launch will take place in your country:

Just so you know… we’re ready with our VR headsets and the app!

Previous OnePlus 3 will be an Amazon exclusive in India
Next Launched: OnePlus 3 -- $399, SD820, 6GB RAM!

10 Comments

  1. Adam Irvine
    June 14, 2016

    It better have NFC!!! 😐

    • June 14, 2016

      We’ll make sure it does.

      oh wait…

    • June 14, 2016

      it does

    • MattD
      June 14, 2016

      Sure it will: while in 2015 the way was “no nfc”, this year they went the “small battery” route in order to make the following model more attractive in the future!

  2. June 14, 2016

    Bhai, Still it doesn’t have SD CARD

    • lesmil
      June 14, 2016

      I really don’t get it – why on earth you need more than 100GB? Just tell me.

      • MattD
        June 14, 2016

        It’s about “user’s freedom”, plus it’s quite helpful sometimes, like saving all of your pics on the sd… Plus, it’s not like there’s a single version with 128gb: on the 32gb model an sd would be immensely helpful

        • lesmil
          June 14, 2016

          I find this user’s freedom elsewhere – unlocking your bootloader without breaking a warranty. I agree with the 32GB version argument tho. But then let’s go back to this “freedom” – you can get 128gb version 🙂 I don’t “play counter strike” with camera, and even if I would, how many thousands pics you get on your phone, guys?

          • MattD
            June 14, 2016

            Sorry, but that’s stupid. My freedom stands into paying more money for a phone with more memory when, with an sd, I could get the same result with less money?!

  3. .
    June 14, 2016

    http://www.androidpolice.com/2016/06/14/umi-super-all-metal-flagship-killer-sponsored-post/
    See gizchina? This is how you property post an ad.
    Instead of spamming your site with Umi’s ads for an entire month, and hiding them as regular articles.