Samsung Galaxy S8 / S8 Plus Live Event: Where and when to watch it


Samsung Galaxy S8 / S8 Plus Live Event

Today is the day, finally the Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus are getting launched. As always it’ll happen at Samsung Galaxy Unpacked 2017’s event which this year will take place both in New York and London, but of course you’ll be able to watch it online as well!

Samsung Galaxy S8 / S8 Plus Live Event

So where can you actually watch it? The answer is simple: right on Samsung’s website!

And to answer the next important question: when? Well, here’s a list of the main time zones:

  • 2:00 AM AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time, March 30th)
  • 11:00 PM CST (China Standard Time)
  • 8:30 PM IST (Indian Standard Time)
  • 4:00 PM GMT (Greenwich Mean Time)
  • 11:00 AM EST (Eastern Standard Time)
  • 8:00 AM PT (Pacific Time)

Samsung’s event — like in the past — will also be watchable in 360° video format by using the Unpacked 2017 app available on Android Play Store and Apple’s App Store.

If you can’t watch the live event for any reason, don’t worry! We’ll be covering the whole launch with updates as it is happening. Stay tuned!

Previous Have a look at LG G6's first TV commercial, just before Galaxy S8 unveiling
Next Budget Bluboo D1 shows its rear and front dual cameras