The Google team aims to offer increasingly complete services to its users and it is with this in mind that the introduction of new tools to manage the history of locations and Web activities must be evaluated.
Thanks to this information, the Mountain View giant is able to offer users targeted advice based on preferences and the latest activities (for example, allowing you to resume a search from where it was interrupted) but some users want to delete these data.
Well, through your Google account you can access specific activation or deactivation controls for the Location History and the web and app activities, including the manual deletion of all or part of the data.
Now, automatic deletion has been introduced: it is sufficient to choose a time limit for the period in which your activity data is saved (3 or 18 months) and all older ones will be automatically deleted. These new features will be implemented in the coming weeks.