Xiaomi Mi 10T, Mi 10T Pro and Mi 10T Lite going official on September 30


Mi 10T

Back in the last year, Xiaomi introduced the Mi 9T and Mi 9T Pro. These handsets were global counterparts of the Redmi K20 and K20 Pro as these K-devices only retained their original name in the Indian and Chinese markets. This year, the Chinese giant unveiled the Redmi K30 and K30 Pro but decided to launch them as POCO smartphones outside of China. This left us with the big question, will the company unveil a Mi 10T series this year? Well, after a number of leaks and reports, the answer as finally come through an official post from the company. On September 30, the Chinese giant will unveil the Xiaomi Mi 10T, 10T Pro, and 10T Lite.

Mi 10T, 10T Pro, and 10T Lite coming with powerful chipsets, cameras and 5G connectivity

The company will unveil a new set of smartphones the next week, September 30 at 2 PM CEST / 12 PM GMT / 1 PM BST / 3 PM EEST and we will be covering all details.

These new smartphones are competitive upper mid-range devices with powerful specifications and some appealing characteristics. For instance, the Mi 10T will pack a 64MP primary camera. The 10T Pro will get a whopping 108MP camera, massive battery, and a gorgeous 144HZ LCD. The Mi 10T Lite, on other hand, will take its appeal from the newly launched Snapdragon 750G chipset, the brand new SD7xx series chip to come with 5G connectivity. The Mi 10T and Mi 10T Pro, on other hand, are coming with the Snapdragon 865 chipset which effectively put them on the flagship terrain. The duo of flagship-killers is also set to come with MEMC (Motion Estimation, Motion Compensation) feature.

Read Also:  Xiaomi mocks Apple after announcing the iPhone 12

As for the pricing, the Mi 10T is rumored to come with a €499 price tag. The premium variant will set you back by €599. We expect multiple variants, and for that reason, the price will vary. The 10T Lite, on other hand, will be the most accessible way to join the 10T series. It may come with a €300 price tag.

Apparently, Xiaomi wants to fill the gap left by the flagship killers. After all, the market is full of expensive flagships. The T-series will face strong competition. However, we have to say that having 5G connectivity, powerful cameras, and high-refresh-rate displays will surely act in favor of these devices.

We expect more leaks to keep popping out through the next few days.

Source/VIA :
Previous OnePlus 8T 120Hz display confirmed by CEO
Next Motorola Moto G8 Plus Starts Receiving Android 10 Update in Italy