New Sony Xperia Smartphones May Be Announced On January 8


Rate this post

In recent times, there have been speculations with regards to three expected Sony phones –  Xperia XA2, Xperia XA2 Ultra, and Xperia L2. Rumors earlier have it that these smartphones will be unveiled at the Mobile World Congress (MWC) 2018 but fresh reports suggest that these products may be seeing these smartphones sooner than expected. Today, Sony confirmed that it would hold a press conference on the 8th of January where the Sony Mobile team will unveil “exclusive news & updates,” which most likely mean new smartphones.

Please note that there is no certainty to this claim because this press conference could be used to share some other exclusive information about pre-existing products. Nevertheless, the Sony press conference starts at 5 pm PST/1 am GMT/2 am CET, on January 8. If at least one of these smartphones is not announced, we expect to hear something about them, perhaps a glimpse at what’s to come.

Previous Motorola Moto G4 Play Nougat update is finally rolling out
Next HTC Edge Launcher Updated