Facebook unveils a tool to easily delete all your old posts


Facebook

Facebook is launching the Manage Activity tool, which will archive and delete all old posts in one place. It allows you to archive content that you no longer want others to see on Facebook, but which you nevertheless wish to keep.

Facebook has also developed filters to help you sort and find what you are looking for, such as posts with certain people or those matching a given date range.

Perhaps you have just entered the job market after university, or perhaps you are trying to forget an old relationship, Facebook is aware that things are changing, and wants to help you to organize your presence on Facebook so that it more accurately reflects the person you are today.

Facebook unveils a tool to easily delete all your old posts

facebook sued

Facebook is launching the Manage Activity tool for this, which will allow you to archive and delete old publications in one place. You can archive content that you no longer want others to see on Facebook, but that you still want to keep for yourself.

For example, you could archive a post that you created when you were in high school and still find it fun, but you prefer others to not see it. Managing the activity also allows you to put the publications you no longer want in the trash. Publications placed in the trash will remain there for 30 days before being permanently deleted. This, unless you choose to delete or restore them manually before. You will, therefore, have some leeway in case you change your mind.

Read Also:  Google makes fun of Apple's innovations in iOS 14

Facebook will start by launching the Manage Activity tool on mobile. Then, it will make it available on other platforms in the future. It will continue to create new features for this tool. This to ensure that it meets everyone’s need to manage their digital footprint on the social platform.

It is worth mentioning that recently, Facebook Messenger has received a new practical feature that aims to protect its users from dangerous profiles. Alert messages will now warn them in case of exchanges with potentially malicious people. “Too often people chat with someone online they think they know, when they are scammers”. Said Jay Sullivan, product safety manager at Facebook. “These fake accounts are difficult to identify and the consequences can be expensive”.

Two types of profiles are targeted by this new feature. First, scammers who identify their victims through the social network on the one hand. But also perverts who seek their prey on Facebook Messenger. And in particular the most vulnerable are children.

Source/VIA :
Previous Mitron "Indian TikTok" kicked out from Google Play Store
Next Motorola Edge+ Reviewed on DxOMark: Disappointing to Say the Least